WTF? (What THE? Fridays) Part 4

Hopefully continuing collection of pictures of things in Thailand that make me scratch my head, chuckle, or just generally go–HUH?

Because everybody else has a Wordless Wednesday or TMI Tuesday, or whatever, and I want one, too.

You've seen this before...

So, apparently this--whatever this is*--found out about the pink nipple cream and used it. Looks like it works pretty well--good endorsement!

*Seriously, does anybody know what this is? I saw it in a market in Chinatown the other day.

 

This is the "Please don't burn any more shit down" PSA in front of Central World.

This is a close-up of the sign. PLEASE, let's make this a reality smackdown! ALL visitors and foreigners kissing and hugging random Thai people?! (And I'm not talking about the ones who pay or are paid to kiss and hug, okay?)I just...well, words simply cannot describe the awesomeness conjured up in my imagination.

I. Don't. Get. It. Step away from the corn, Thai people!

No.

Friday update:

1.) My first visitor is coming in less than two weeks, which means I think I should probably buy another bowl, as I currently only own one. #missingmarthastewartgene

To my North American friends and family: I don’t want to rub it in or anything, but when you’re reading this, your Friday is probably just starting and mine is ending, so my weekend has already started and you’re waiting for yours. Don’t be jealous because I’m from the future!

 

8 Comments

Filed under Daily Challenge, Food, Thailand, WTF?

8 responses to “WTF? (What THE? Fridays) Part 4

  1. Fred

    I saw, in those sort of market stalls in the basement of malls, in Nakhon Ratschima, just outside the supermarket bit, a stall selling soap, amongst other things. They had a relevant soap.

    I asked, as would be polite, but was not allowed to photograph it.

    Presumably, one would need 50% more Pink Nipple Cream, if one first used ‘Extra Breast Soap”.

  2. corey

    I love that the nipple cream is a “tester” as if you might just rub some on in the aisle and then continue shopping??

    ps-am currently eating chips and appreciate all of your chip-related updates. Mine are boring hickory-bbq but delicious:)

  3. I never ask for permission in shops as it’s always forbidden. I surreptitiously take pictures with my phone and then go all ‘stupid farang’ and say ‘kortord ka’ if they ask me not to.

    I LOVE those signs. I’ve not seen those before.

  4. Like Corey, I love how the nipple cream has a tester!

    Have you also seen the whitening deodorant for women? I can kind of understand the face whitening (well, not really, but let’s pretend), but armpits? Do guys in Thailand go “well, I thought she was really pretty and all, her face was so white, and then I looked under her armpit ,and OMG it was SOOO DARK! Does she work in a coal mine or something?! And then I ran away”

    I love your WTF pictures, they are great!

    • Bwahahaha! I haven’t seen that, I don’t think–or, I haven’t paid attention, at least.

      There was a commercial for tooth whitening stuff back home this summer where this woman says to her friend, “Yeah, I’ll introduce you to Bill, but you have to whiten your teeth first.” I was always kind of like–uh, if my friend told me a) I had to whiten my teeth b) I had to whiten my teeth before she’d introduce me to a guy, I’d probably punch said friend in the face and move on with my life.

      Ugh.

Leave a Reply

