WTF? (What THE? Fridays) Part 5

Hopefully continuing collection of pictures of things in Thailand that make me scratch my head, chuckle, or just generally go–HUH?

Because everybody else has a Wordless Wednesday or TMI Tuesday, or whatever, and I want one, too.

Josh pointed this out to me...

 

It's for specific area.* And it's somehow smart. I don't know that I want to know.

*Before some random person points out that I left out the “a”–I did it for comedic effect, which has now been ruined because I’ve had to point out that it’s for comedic effect.

 

This is common in Thailand, but the only one I knew about in the U.S. was in Virginia and it got shut down because of health regulations. As far as I can tell, you put your feet in the water and little fishies nibble at the dead skin on your feet. Fun? Creepy? Combination?

I like how this brand doesn't pretend to be something it's not. This is for metrosexual men, by god, and they're going to advertise it with pictures of men sporting bad haircuts!

Friday update:

1) I saw the Thai movie My Best Bodyguard. It has one of the princesses in it, so all I’m saying is that I saw it.

2) I maybe got a job. More details to follow, although this could mean the end of being a lady of leisure, and I’m not sure how I feel about that.

3) Follow me on the Twits, people! @bkksmackdown. Do it. I still don’t really understand how it works, but it seems kind of like a popularity contest–and right now I’m losing. I HATE TO LOSE, people.

4) My beautiful and amazing cousin, S, turned 16 yesterday. If you had to have a teenager in your life, this would be the one you’d want to have. She’s intelligent, thoughtful, respectful, and an all-around fantastic young woman. We’re a lucky family.

From this...

To this. She may be amazing, but she's still a teenager--her phone is surgically attached to her head.

13 Comments

Filed under Daily Challenge, Thailand, WTF?

13 responses to “WTF? (What THE? Fridays) Part 5

  1. I love your WTF posts! I’ve actually tried the feet-fish thingy. It felt like tiny electric shocks when the fish nibbled on my feet. If you are really ticklish, I wouldn’t recommend trying it, unless you want to spend an hour squirming and laughing. It does leave your feet smooth as a baby’s butt, although I don’t know how hygienic it is.

  2. Linda

    Megan, I LOVE reading your Blog( I guess that is what it is called. It is loaded with somewhat lol interesting facts that most don’t talk about or understand… It’s a way to stay close to you while you are so far away. Do you ever plan to come home? ha Keep on writing and we will keep on reading. LOVE and MISS you. GBWU…

  3. Kristin

    Maybe we should set up a care package exchange- I’ll send you Reese’s peanut butter cups and you send me strange Thai packages.

  4. i’m really curious about the fish-toe nibbling… you should try it out and let us know how it goes! did they have a smart oil for “specific places” for women too? lovin’ fridays at work a lot more with your wtf? posts!

  5. I might love you. I’m moving to Thailand in about 6 weeks. Never been. Want an amigo? :P

    Lela London – Fashion Blog and Shoe Blog

  6. I had a post in the wings on flesh eating fish when Talen came out with his. The place I took photos of was located next to two elevators, but he said that to have the full experience one must go to one of the real shops. And I did try. But my taxi driver got lost (I found a new Tesco though) so I’m still waiting…

  7. Pingback: October: Look Who's Talking About Learning Thai | Women Learning Thai... and some men too ;-)

Leave a Reply

