WTF? (What THE? Fridays) Part 7

Hopefully continuing collection of pictures of things in Thailand that make me scratch my head, chuckle, or just generally go–HUH?

Because everybody else has a Wordless Wednesday or TMI Tuesday, or whatever, and I want one, too.

Do I really want my nose full of happiness? I DON'T DO DRUGS, JIAHE NOSE UP! I REFUSE TO GIVE INTO PEER PRESSURE, JIAHE NOSE UP, SO DON'T EVEN TRY!

It's the male disposable panteeee! Am I the only one who hates the word "panty"? My fingers feel gross just for typing it. Ew.

Japanese English in BKK! This just amused me.

Friday update:

1.) I’m in Chiang Mai for work until next Friday. Despite the fact that I love travel and have lived in a billion places, I’m actually a homebody, so I am kind of homesick for BKK and my apartment there. Ah well….

2.) Chiang Mai is awesome! Quiet, lots of cool restaurants and things. Hooray for CM!

3.) Seriously, how long do I have to work until I retire? If it’s more than, like, a year or so, I’m going to have to do some serious rethinking about my life. I can’t even really get a sugar daddy because I don’t know how to wear makeup and high heels make my feet hurt. Plus, if some gross old guy wanted me to do nasty things for money, I would probably say no.

Just saying.

17 Comments

Filed under Thailand, WTF?

17 responses to “WTF? (What THE? Fridays) Part 7

  1. I’m seriously questioning the ‘free size’ claim, on the panties ;)

    Welcome to Chiang Mai…I love it here!

  2. What is that Japanese thing? A mask?
    If so, who has hairs that think? Is it a mask for boars? giraffes?

  3. I don’t see the need for disposable men’s panties. You can get a week out of one pair of underpants if you rotate them from inside to out and then from back to front :-)

  4. Justin

    panty is a funny word…Maybe you’ve already learned it, but the same word is used for ‘map’ in Thai! Keep gettin’ your blog on!

  5. Kristin

    Where is the hair firmly obtained?

  6. Jess

    Like ‘moist’ — I hate the word ‘panties’. It’s like something 1950s moms said in a whisper to make you feel uncomfortable.

  7. Yeah so I have a confession. The nose thing? Yeah, my mom told me to pull and pinch my nose all the time when I was a kid. As if I could alter the shape by doing so over time.

    Can we all just embrace our Asian noses or lack there of? Mom!!!

    So btw, can you like hook me up with that thing? (puut len, puut len)

    And I now know more about Paul than I wanted to. . .

    • Dang, I knew I should have bought that nose thing! I just took a picture of it and moved on.

      Oh yeah, guys with their underwear–inside out, backwards…gross!

Leave a Reply

