WTF? (What THE?! Friday) Part 20

This week’s WTF? is a jumble, and are things I found amusing rather than WTF-y.

 

I was at Daiso, a Japanese discount store, the other day, and ran across this lunch box brush. It was so specific it made me chuckle. "NO! Don't use that brush! It's for lunch boxes ONLY!"

Again, so specific! THIS SLICER IS FOR BANANAS ONLY!

This coffee shop at the mall near me has wild civet coffee, apparently. That's the kind of coffee that comes from a wild civet's poop or something. According to Wikipedia, 300 baht (about $10) is very cheap for a cup of this poop coffee. I did not try it.

This is my first week of unemployment where I have had no guests. I miss having people around, so I have been occupying my time as a Lady of Leisure Who Lunches. It’s my new job, and I’m really good at it. I’m trying to figure out why I don’t have any time to do the work I actually need to do during the day, until I realize–oh yeah, I sat and talked with my friends for four hours at BKK Bagels. More than once. And then met other people for dinner. So that’s why I didn’t get my work done.

What?

In any case, if anybody knows of a super great job they think would be perfect for me, or if you would just like to send me large sums of cash so I can keep up the lifestyle to which I hope to be accustomed, please drop me a line!

<3 U! (Let’s see if my mom can figure that one out…)

 

12 Comments

Filed under Thailand, WTF?

12 responses to “WTF? (What THE?! Friday) Part 20

  1. Fariha

    I need to find a daiso! Where is this one?

    And when are we going out again?

  2. Ahhh…. I remember the good old days when I used to ask myself, “How did I accomplish nothing all week?! I’m unemployed!” Enjoy it!

  3. Yeah I’ve tried the “weasel coffee” in Vietnam for whatever $2, $5, $10 a cup, bought a bag for the same. Then I saw the $5 buzzilion per kilo price in articles about it. Pretty much NO ONE has had wild civet/weasel/caphe chon for real except really strange rich people. Total bull…er, civetshit and I will add it to my long list of scams for tourists.
    “Marge, don’t discourage the boy! Weaseling out of things is important to learn. It’s what separates us from the animals! … except the weasel.”

    • Ha! Well, it wasn’t in a touristy area, but the sign *was* in English, so…I don’t know. I’m not paying that much for a cup of coffee, anyway. I’m not rich enough to be that kind of crazy. Yet.

  4. shuttupjerk

    I love unemployment, but have taken to doing work outside of my “no work zone”. It saddens the lazy man inside me that im working so damn hard on a friday NIGHT of all things.

    No doubt, your inner lazy person will live it up.. at least till you get bored. mine was 2 months in :D

    Good luck, homie!

    -Rick

  5. The banana slicer almost looks cool…or have I been on the road, losing my mind driving through the middle of nowhere for too long?!

  6. Lunch box brush – but of course! Ha!

    As of next Thursday I’m about to join you in the Lady of Leisure and Unemployment Group. Otherwise I’d send you half of my *fingerscrossed* lottery winnings. :P

    • I should really start playing the Thai lottery. That’s just a good investment! (And, yes, I’m kidding. KIND OF.)

      Hooray for Lady of Leisure! Make sure you add in Lady Who Lunches, as well…that’s the best part!

Leave a Reply

